Atom Tournament of Champions


Eoin Devereux
Neepawa Banner & Press

A dozen teams from across Manitoba have gathered in Neepawa for the 2018 edition of the Neepawa Minor Hockey Atom Tournament of Champions. The event will feature a total of 22 games played over the span of four days at the Yellowhead Centre.

Along with the host club from Neepawa, teams from Boissevain, Carberry, Carman, Dauphin, Grand Plains, Holland, Killarney, McCreary, Portage la Prairie, Shoal Lake and Steinbach will participate. 
The round robin portion of the tournament begins on Thursday, Jan. 4 at 4:30 p.m., with the Neepawa Natives Atoms taking on Holland. Neepawa’s next round robin game is at 5:00 p.m on Friday, Jan. 5 against Portage. The A-side championship final will occur on Sunday,  Jan. 7 at 5:00 p.m.