Tigers advance to championship final



The Neepawa Tigers have advanced to the Westman High School Hockey League championship final. 

Neepawa defeated the host Deloraine/Hartney Colts 3-1 in the third and deciding game of their league semifinal series on Thursday night. 

Shane Levandosky, Braedon Mitchell and Wyatt Salmon scored for the Tigers, who will now take on the Major Pratt Trojans in the championship final. 

The Trojans advanced after sweeping the Dauphin Clippers in the other semifinal earlier this month.

The Tigers are fresh off winning their third consecutive provincial A/AA high school hockey title last weekend in Russell. 

Dates and times of the championship final series are yet to be determined.